Post Licensing Classes | $180
Real estate licensees are required to complete the three Broker Postlicensing Courses within three years after receiving their original Broker License to remove the “Provisional Status”. One 30 hour Broker Postlicensing Course needs to be completed by your one year anniversary of your licensure date.
Beginning July 1, 2020, a provisional broker must complete all 90-hours (all three courses) Post licensing education program within 18 months of initial licensure to maintain an active license status. Please contact the North Carolina Real Estate Commission at 919-875-3700 with any questions about this rule and your specific education requirements.
There are three 30 hour postlicensing classes 301- Broker Relationships & Responsibilities (BRR), 302 - Contracts & Closing (C&C), and 303 – NC Laws, Rules, & Legal Concepts (LRLC). Postlicensing courses may be taken in any sequence. You will need to take each course to meet your requirements.
Textbooks are not included in the cost of tuition. The required textbook for the Postlicensing course is the North Carolina Real Estate Manual 2017-2018 Edition. The same textbook is used for all three post-licensing courses. If you do not already have a copy of the required textbook, you can purchase either a hardcopy of the textbook or a digital eBook version from our Online Bookstore. If you purchase the hardcopy of the textbook, your textbook will be sent directly to your mailing address. If you purchase the digital eBook version, a link to download the eBook will automatically be sent to your email after payment is received.
To register, select a course below, click on the Enroll Now button, review and acknowledge the Student Bulletin, and enter your payment information. Then complete the Online CERTIFICATION Form